Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

So while I was away from home (and The Creature 🙂 ) for a while, I’ve kinda been offline. And then these last few days I’ve been inundated by a desire to create, rather than ramble about what I’ve created. With the upside of getting So. Much. Craftiness done, it’s amazing, but with the downside of not enough sleep, not getting on with the things I should be getting on with and generally not doing anything else at all. Which has been rather strange, but I think that’s all done now, and it’s out my system… hopefully, at any rate. But enough of that. Want to see what I’ve been up to? Of course you do 🙂

Firstly, I knitted a pair of slippers while I was away (in a day, but like, I knit fast 🙂 )

Made using Snowflake chunky yarn, two balls. I started them 4 times- wrong number of stitches (for the wrong size), wrong size, wrong number of stitches, then finally right:). I should’ve made the size down, but oh well

Then when I came back, I finished off my mum’s cards. There are 10 in total, 3 each in 2 designs, and 4 in the third design. They’re really great fun to make(when all the pricking’s done, at any rate!), and I’m kinda sorry that they’re finished :(. But I’ve got another set to make my next door neighbour for Christmas(different design), so it’s not all doom and gloom. Does anyone else feel sad when they finish a (fairly long) crafting project? It’s never happened to me with anything knitted (maybe because I haven’t really knitted anything big…)

Here are the other two designs sewn on

The tail was such a delight to sew. He is eating a nut, but it’s hard to see, even in real life

That toadstool was such good fun to make, I’m glad that this was the design that had 4 cards made of it!

Then I took a photo of all of them together, and I think that the set works really well. I really do love the attention to detail the form-a-lines team show in all their cards

Such a lovely set of cards to give me mum for her birthday 🙂

And, on top of all that, I’ve carried on making socks(I may have ruined a pair on the washing line…), but they haven’t been photographed (I was far too eager to get them on my feet!), so when I finish the next pair I’ll try to photograph them before putting them on!

I’ve also finished my aunt’s birthday present:

All that backstitch was slightly (okay, a lot) irritating, and I decided to not backstitch the word Magnolia on the bottom of it, just because I’d really had enough by then. But I think it looks pretty nice 🙂

So that’s where I’ve been the last few days. And when I haven’t been crafting, I’ve been organising all my crafting things, and finding lots of other things to do. Why is there never enough time in the day?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

