Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

The butterfly is done :D

I know, I didn’t think that I’d make it, and it would get hidden somewhere until all the Christmas presents are done, but it’s done. I think I finished it on Tuesday, heaved a massive sigh of relief, and got on with pulling out the waste (much easier with dry waste, as the wet strands split so easily). So, here it is, in all it’s washed, unwasteified glory:

Well, it was fun, but I’m glad it’s over!

Near the end, with the deadline of tomorrow(eek!) looming, it was getting more irritating than fun. But I’m glad I did it, and I really like working on long-term projects, I’ve found! Not that I don’t like the adrenaline rush of finishing an instant-gratification project, but there’s a balance to be had. Unfortunately, there won’t be another long-term thing until after all the Christmas presents are done. Not that I really want a long-term now that Uni is starting again on Monday, and I’ll have to keep picking up/putting down things.

I’m looking forward to Uni starting again, but I’ll miss all the crafting time. I keep being reminded that this year I’ll have to put in a LOT more time, so we’ll have to see how that goes, I certainly don’t want to stop crafting, but the degree must come first, especially as this is the last year…

I took a bit of a break after finishing this, which I really needed! But I started again today, on some more form-a-lines cards. I’m doing the Cats set for my next door neighbour back home. I’ve nearly finished the first design:

Does anyone else see the kitten as being really smug???

Just another two designs to do now, which isn’t going to happen tomorrow! I need to do some reading of maths for my single project, which is really good fun 🙂

So, not really much crafty going on this week- the butterfly was fairly big I suppose, and then I needed the break, although that was coming next week anyway…

Hopefully I’ll still have lots of crafting time *fingers crossed*. Hope you’re all well, and see you next Saturday (if there’s anything worth showing you, anyway…)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ever The Crafter

Chronically ill and crafting

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

