Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Well, I don’t know about you guys, but this week feels like it’s raced by with no spare time for me to take a breath. yet somehow I must’ve managed to, since I have the evidence right here in front of me!

Yeah, this looks suspiciously pink…it is purple, honest!

This is a pattern from one of the Let’s Knit! magazines, and this is the second time of doing it (it works so much better in a non-variegated yarn, why does that always happen???). I’ve already managed to main body, and have made good headway in the edging, which is knit sideways on it. To begin with, I wasn’t sure about the edging- it didn’t look that good on the other cowl, probably because it didn’t keep the colour changes, but hey ho, having seen it with this one, I can’t wait to block it and see how it turns out (this will be my first attempt at blocking…any tips/hints I should know about?)

It’s going to be a Christmas present to an elderly friend of mine, who I’m sure will love it immensely. 🙂

Unfortunately, that’s the only photo I have to show you, since my elephant hasn’t changed since last week (it even still has the needle in the same place as where I took the pic- naughty me!).

I’m still thinking on what to do for my granddad, I think I may just go out and buy a kit for a bookmark- he wouldn’t really appreciate anything knitted, since he lives in Malta (the lucky thing!).

I suspect that from now on, crafting time of any shape or form will be severely curtailed by my maths, so updates on this blog may become rather sporadic. I’ll try to keep updating, but really, if I haven’t done anything, there’s not really any point posting about it. Really, does anyone like reading ‘no crafting’s been done’???

Although, I have been told I can dig around a friend of mine’s knitting stash (lucky me!), so I may get a little determined to knit to the point of not sleeping. Although I do like my sleep, so probably not!

Hopefully I’ll see you all next week, but even if I don’t, happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

