Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Shiny shiny things :)

So, after reading somewhere that there are only 18 weeks till Christmas(!), I decided to stop working on Spirit, and instead get a move on with some Christmas cards. Ideally, I want to have made them all before the new Uni term starts. This plan gives me about 2 weeks to do them all, since I’m going back to Plymouth on Sunday for two weeks. So far I have one completely made up, and one where all the stitching has been done, but it still needs finishing. This is what the latest one looks like

This is truer for the colour of the thread

Lovely sparkly beads πŸ™‚

I’m having lots of fun adding the beads. I think that if I do this one again, I’ll swap the position of the turquoise and silver bugle beads, since the turquoise ones are slightly longer, but apart from that I really like it. πŸ™‚ It’s a bit difficult to see the silver cross stitches in this picture, they’re a lot more noticeable in real life πŸ™‚ The whole of the middle (inside the dark orange) is silver, and there’s a silver edging around the whole thing.

I should be able to get them all done, if they all work up as quickly as this one. I started it yesterday evening, and today I finished this one and have done quite a lot for the next one. You can just about see the top of it in the picture. That one will be green and red and gold πŸ™‚ I probably ought to count out how many I actually need to make… πŸ˜›

I also really want to try stitching with variegated thread at some point. I think that things stitched in it look really lovely, I just don’t know what I want to do! And ideas, anyone? I’m thinking maybe a letter G for my mummy, I’ve got a t-shirt keyring to use up as well…

Comments on: "Shiny shiny things :)" (2)

  1. oh this is so so pretty.. love it.. can’t believe we are 100 days away from Christmas.. Arghhhhh..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

