Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Fred and a little fun :)

Top row finished!

Top row finished!

So, I’ve mostly been working on Frederick this past week, in between having fun and shopping since I’m down in Plymouth. And meeting up with some friends 🙂 And now the top row is completely finished! Well, the cross stitching is completely finished :). If you ignore the missing shelf which goes above it 🙂 Which I am doing. As you can see, I’ve now started the bottom left. There are 7 books here, including the two I’ve started. Hopefully they won’t take too long to do. And then the back stitch… I know it’s going to look pretty damn awesome when it’s all done, but it is really rather boring, so Fred may get put away for a while before I start it. Or maybe intersperse the back stitching with more interesting stuff…after all, it is (hopefully) going to be a Christmas present to my wonderful ex-next-door neighbors (they recently moved into a smaller place).

I’ve also had a bit of a play around with variegated threads 🙂 And come to the conclusion that something a tad bigger would show off the changes a bit better. But all in all, I really like it :). Now I just need to master my mum’s sewing machine and sew these together 🙂 Which will happen when I get back to Salisbury. Hopefully I won’t mess things up too badly…

phonecharm1

Playing with variegated threads

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud

Mainelymenswear

Be your own luxury brand !

Blog - Jillian Moreno

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Wool n' Spinning

a shared passion for handspun yarn

Felting and Fiber Studio

An International Collective of Felt and Fiber Artists

Yarn Harlot

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Attic24

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

By Laverne Waddington. My weaving , my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Creative - Bekki Hill

a creative life on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

Hufflestitch

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting