Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Only nearly since I accidentally managed to forget someone, and so her design has only just been finished stitching. It still needs sticking to the backing felt etc.

Want to see my favorite?

This heart is really very spiffing, and I love the randomly places bugle beads

This heart is really very spiffing, and I love the randomly places bugle beads

Or is it this one?

Maybe... I wasn't so sure of the red christmas tree ti begin with, but adding the beads really brings it to life

Maybe… I wasn’t so sure of the red Christmas tree ti begin with, but adding the beads really brings it to life

christmascard7

I do like the orange with this blue one

Or what about this blue one?Although I wasn’t a fan of this next one as I was sewing it up, it also does look pretty dashing now that it’s finished, and so it might also be my favorite…

I think it might be this one actually, although there are a LOT of beads in it...

I think it might be this one actually, although there are a LOT of beads in it…

Although, having now finished the odd one out for the relative who I forgot, I think this last one probably beats them all

 

Isn't it just the most adorable thing ever????

Isn’t it just the most adorable thing ever????

Yep, this last one definitely wins, I think 🙂

Having now gotten all those out the way, I’ve also been working on the presents to go with them. I’ve also finished a bookmark

So gorgeous! I really need one of these for myself too now!

So gorgeous! I really need one of these for myself too now!

All it needs doing now is finishing. the plan is to cut around it with pinking shears, and then stick it to some cardboard, which has also been pinking sheared 🙂 I think it’s going to look pretty good when it’s finished.

I’m popping into town to get the last few bits I need for everyone’s Christmas presents 🙂 Just need to grab a couple of hoops, some material and some waste canvas. I should still have some around from when I made the butterfly bag last summer, but I can’t find it 😦

Hope you’re all having a crafty day 🙂

 

 

 

Comments on: "The Christmas Cards are (nearly!) finished!" (2)

  1. oohhh… is all so sparking and blink blink.. Ahhh.. very pretty.. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ever The Crafter

Chronically ill and crafting

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

