Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Hey everyone,

So I’m moved in up at York. I’ve started crocheting (finally!), so here’s a photo of my progress so far

lovely colourful stripes :)

lovely colourful stripes πŸ™‚

It’s from a crochet kit called Bruno. However, I think he looks more like an Alex, so that’s what I’m calling mine πŸ™‚ I’m hoping it will be finished in time for Christmas, as the plan is to give him away as a Christmas present. Fingers crossed it gets done in time!

Speaking of Christmas presents, here’s an up to date photo of Frederick:

Fred5He’s soooo close to being finished. Well, cross stitch ways anyway. I think I’m procrastinating over this because of all that backstitching! I really need to knuckle down and do him one weekend, I think. What’s you’re method of dealing with back stitching? Usually I do it as I go along in bits and pieces, but because it uses even more blends, and different strands of thread I decided to leave it all until all the stitching was done. Which of course I now regret! I have decided to leave off the top shelf, so that means I have less to do. Anything for an easy life, eh? πŸ˜›

I also recently ordered some more threads, and they arrived this afternoon (in my new house, no less πŸ™‚ ) Looking at this photo now, they’re all rather boring, with the exception of that red!

threadsSee? They were quickly wound into bobbins (another job which really must get done ASAP, before it gets shunted onto the back burner!)

Hope you’re all being productively crafty πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud

Mainelymenswear

Be your own luxury brand !

Blog - Jillian Moreno

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Wool n' Spinning

a shared passion for handspun yarn

Felting and Fiber Studio

An International Collective of Felt and Fiber Artists

Yarn Harlot

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Attic24

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

By Laverne Waddington. My weaving , my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Creative - Bekki Hill

a creative life on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

Hufflestitch

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting