Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Just a quick hello

 

Wow, Uni sure got hectic quickly! Work is really hard now, which I’m loving 🙂 I’ve also got a couple of jobs with the Uni, teaching the undergrads, which is good since I don’t have any kind of loan available. I’ve also applied for a bursary, so fingers crossed that goes well 🙂

I’ve still had some time to craft, but the blog is always going to be the first thing to go when life gets hectic for me. I just wanted to pop by and show you my latest creations:

Christmas fairy

Christmas fairy

I’m thinking that the next time I do this pattern, I’m going to use gold for the metallic, rather than the silver. The silver is very difficult to see against the white aida, and the gold will go with the red as well.

I’ve also been making some gift tags

cute little gift tags :)

cute little gift tags 🙂

which I think are pretty cool. There’s a Christmas fair at York Uni at the end of November, and I’ve applied for- I’ll find out whether or not I’ve been successful in my application in the middle of November. I’m also thinking of my (theoretical) etsy shop. What do you guys think?

I’ve also been doing some more backstitch on Frederick, but that’s all fairly boring, so I won’t bother with another picture of that until it’s finished.

So, that’s everything I’ve been working on. I’d quite like to get a big move on with Spirit soon, since a wonderful chart came out from HAED which I’m going to start in January- the treasure hunt bookshelf, available here. There’s a SAL of it planned on the facebook page, starting on January 1st, if any of you wanted to join in 🙂 Hopefully I’ll be able to fit in time to work on it…

Happy crafting, people

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

