Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Frederick has been finished!

I’m amazed as well! But Frederick has been finished, and not much later than I had hoped. All that needs to happen how is getting framed. I have a frame to fit it, and since there isn’t enough excess material to lace the cross stitch, I’m using some sticky-backed mounting board, which I got from the local artist store here in Salisbury. But enough talking, here’s the finished cross stitch

Fred8The backstitching really wasn’t as bad as I was making out in my head, I just had to get down and just do it 🙂 So happy that it’s finished, and now of course I want to do another couple- one for me and one for an author friend of mine. Her’s will have some modifications to it, which I’m looking forward to making 🙂

So, all that is left for me to do for Christmas is to frame Fred here, and also darn in a grand total of three ends in the other doily for my parents Christmas present, and then that’s that! I don’t think I’ve ever been this close to finishing presents this early before! I’m very impressed with myself, and enjoying the chance to knit outside of the bedroom!

How are your Christmas plans going? All finished, or are you still frantically working on things where no-one can see?

Comments on: "Frederick has been finished!" (6)

  1. LOVE THIS! It is just gorgeous stitching and a great picture! Thank you for sharing 🙂

  2. OMG.. Loving this.. what a grand needlework.. thank you for sharing.. Love it on the Darker shade of stitching cloth.. 😀

  3. Oh, my goodness! That’s one of the most stunning pieces I’ve ever seen!!!

    You asked about my snowflake patterns; they are in US terms. I’m not well-versed in UK terms, unfortunately. Good luck with your goal! I hope you are able to finish enough to make your tree beautiful!

    • Thanks. Glad you like Frederick (there is a bit of me that’s just relieved he’s over!), and thanks for letting me know about the terminology in the crochet patterns. Stay tuned here to find out how I get on!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ever The Crafter

Chronically ill and crafting

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

