Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

April already????

You know, it’s fairly bad when the first time you realise it’s April is when you get the next part of a SAL in your inbox. Especially when you haven’t finished January’s part! Oops! Better get stitching, I guess. Such a hardship, but I suppose someone has to do it.

So, I started to carry on January’s block, and miscounted. Damn that blasted frog! Although, this is really the first time I’ve needed to frog anything that I can think of so *shrugs* I suppose everyone gets it from time to time…

I’ve already frogged the little house, and just need to do the dwarf on the left and the washing line pole, when I feel like it. And then remember that there still are some elements out of line and to not count from them! I may still go back and frog them as well, but I want to do the whole square to see if they seem out of line (yeah, I know, I’m lazy!)

Digital StillCameraAfter ding that little bit, I decided I wanted to cross stitch rather than frog, so I got out Pokemon again, and put in a few stitches around the bottom left creature, as I wanted to move onto the fish which is below that! So quite a bit done on this this week too, which is good

Digital StillCameraHowever, for most of this week, until I was reminded that I am working on cross stitches(!), I was knitting. I finished my zombie socks, which I mentioned in the previous post

Digital StillCameraand they are very comfy to wear, which is always nice πŸ™‚ One of my friends commented that they don’t match, to which I replied that I don’t have any matching pairs of socks! I like it πŸ™‚

I also started another pair, and very quickly rolled out the first one

Digital StillCameraThis yarn was actually a bit of an accident- I meant to order the red version of it, but accidentally ordered the green! I really don’t mind though, because the patterning is really cool πŸ™‚

So what crafting things have you all been up to?

Comments on: "April already????" (2)

  1. I’m loving your SALs.. especially the fairy-tale one.. Great job!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

