Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

So, I finished January’s block (in the end I had to frog everything which was out… *sigh*)

So here is January’s block, and what I’ve started of April’s. Hopefully I’ll do some more on this this weekend.

Digital StillCamera

And here is everything I’ve done so far. I’m still hoping (maybe a little naively…) that I can finish the whole thing this year, including the border. But every time I’ve caught up so far, they go and release another block! Although I did start in February, so the fact I’ve caught up means I should be able to finish it…clearly I need to spend some more time with it!

Digital StillCamera

I’ve also cast on my dad’s mittens. I’m making him a few small nerdy bits- the Don’t Panic post it cover from a previous post, and a pair of mittens. I was also going to knit him a lotr inspired kindle cover, but I don’t think that he would use it, as he already has a commercial kindle cover *mutter mutter*. There will also be a hand-stitched card related to the Hunger Games, which should be fun 🙂

Digital StillCamera

And now for the quandary- I was cross stitching the pokemon for a friend of mine, only it seems that he is…I don’t really know what. It seems like he doesn’t want to come see me over the summer, which *shrugs* I’m a bit upset about, but it’s the way he refused- he can’t come see me because he’s busy moving, and he doesn’t want me to come down and help him move because he won’t be moving all the time… way to massively insult my intelligence, I think. So I’m kinda thinking of just posting what I’ve done of it to him, so he can finish it up. After all, I’ve got better things to do than spend most of my free time for the next four years cross stitching something for someone who can do that. Do you guys think I’m over-reacting? Or what? Suggestions on what to do would be greatly appreciated!

Comments on: "Some crafting, and a quandry" (2)

  1. Looks beautiful & a lot of hard work

  2. so cute, cant wait to see what the rest of April will bring 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

