Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

So, as part of her Spring Blog Hop, *Wisher*, over at Pretty little things in a box held a giveaway. And I’m massively chuffed to have won one of the prizes! So, I now have some lovely post to look forward to. 🙂 Isn’t looking forward to post (other than bills, obviously!) such wonderful fun? 🙂  The timing couldn’t’ve been better either- it’s been a very hectic couple of weeks at Uni, and I was getting very worn down, but now I’m raring to go again.

When the post arrives, I’ll be sure to share all of the lovely goodies with you all. 🙂

So, I managed to finish April’s block, and even got some of the border done, before going back to pokemon for a bit!

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCameraI’m using a couple of variegated threads for the border, rather than the specified DMC. I think they’re really cool 🙂

Digital StillCameraAnd, of course, I have to have a pair of socks going on! This pair is destined to be as matchy-matchy as a pair of socks can be, short of actually using a plain colour! So, naturally, they have to be done two-at-a-time. It’s been a while since I’ve done a pair like this, it really does feel like they’re going quicker!

Digital StillCameraBut, now it is May, and I just realised I have about 4 weeks to finish my dad’s birthday presents… I need to finish a pair of mittens, and design and stitch a birthday card. This is going to be fun! At least after next week, my workload at Uni will reduce lots!

Comments on: "Wohoo! I won me some goodies :)" (7)

  1. I think April is my favourite block you have done so far, although you make it difficult to choose with how lovely they all are! 🙂

  2. I think April is my favourite block you have done so far, although you make it difficult to choose with how lovely they all are! 🙂

  3. Argh I’ve hardly started the April sampler yet and now it is May!!! Where did April go???

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

