Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

So, I managed to finish all the back stitching for my housemates-leaving card:

Digital StillCamera

Yay! She’s leaving today, so I must now remember to give it to her! I hope she likes it *fingers crossed*

I also was sorta on track for the mittens for my dad, but then I finished the first one, and it still seems rather small for my dad- it just fits my length of hands, and I will be very surprised if our hands are the same size. So, I’m going to give him the first one, and if it fits, I can easily whip out the next one this coming week and give it to him before I come back to York! Otherwise, I’ll have to get my big guns out and knit two new mittens in a week…(it’s packed, but there isn’t exactly a lot for you to see, anyway!)

 

And then last night, I suddenly realised that I had a half-finished pair of handwarmers to go with my mum’s cowl as a birthday present (not for over a month yet, but if they’re finished now they don’t need to go through the postal system!) so I pulled them out to finish. The plan was to just finish the thumb on one of the handwarmers, and then just start the ribbing so I have something easy but not mind-numbingly boring as socks to take on the train ride tomorrow… and then a few hours later I figured I might as well darn all the ends in! Oops…

Digital StillCameraI probably won’t get a chance to write a new post next Saturday, as I’m going back to Salisbury for my dad’s and my birthdays, so normal transmission should resume the week after ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments on: "I did it! I did it! (Well, sorta!)" (2)

  1. Your card looks so pretty, the backstitching really adds to it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. loving the fairy.. and the back stitching just added more details.. well done!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

