Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Well, it wouldn’t have been anyway, given all the networking that got done, but it’s still nice to think that I’ve gotten some crafting done, at least!

My train socks, of course, got some loving. I’ve finished the first heel now 🙂

trainsocks

There was also some time I had to myself in the morning, before the conference started. So naturally, I put that time to good use on a slightly more complicated project, this cardigan. I started the right sleeve, mostly because sleeves are more transportable, and also because my long cable is currently in use with my insane blanket (still no photo of that- I will get one for next week, promise!)

cardiganThis pattern is really nice (albeit I did find a couple of issues, but they’ve been sorted now) and I’m really looking forward to finishing this! I have, however, decided that I really need to get onto my dads mittens… I know they aren’t really needed till Autumn, but I’d quite like them to y’know, be done by then! So I’ve decided that I need to finish one mitten before I finish this sleeve… wish me luck here, I think I’m going to need it!

And of course, it’s about the right time to start thinking about Christmas projects! I have most sorted, but I need to find several small bird charts for my aunt (she’s getting a set of coasters). So if anyone knows where I can get them free/cheap, that would be great 🙂

Comments on: "Not a complete waste of a week!" (7)

  1. That is the funkiest sock ever! 🙂

  2. wow.. the cardigan sleeves looks complicated to me..
    I love your socks colour. 🙂 very bright and summery

  3. […] what to do during the week- I want to finish embroidering my  skirt, and I still want to finish my cardigan, and figure out what to do with the red yarn which was going to be a sweater and then didn’t […]

  4. […] hard at work knitting my cardigan with lots of cables (which was put on hold a while back *cough* July *cough* ) and have just finished my first sleeve […]

  5. […] to ravelry, I started this in June last year. Wow! I first mentioned it on here in July, when I was at a conference in Warwick. It then got put on hold, first for Christmas […]

  6. […] is going on with this cardigan, it’s a darn sight more interesting than a simple lie.) I started my first sleeve last July, almost a year ago […]

  7. […] I started it over a year ago (June 28th, according to ravelry!). The first blog post about it was July 5th. I’ve had ups and downs with it (remember when my sleeves were different sizes?). But it all […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

