Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

September’s OUAT block

So, umm, September’s OUAT block is very well known. Disney recently did a film of it (and the heroine was a bad-ass, despite not having much contact with the world before the story really begins). So, how to give you some clues but not too many… all the characters are human (although in the Disney version they added in a couple of animals, which, while intelligent, do not speak), and the main character (in every version that I could find online) was named after a plant her mother craved whilst pregnant.

It’s also a Brothers Grimn tale, so it can come across as very dark, although naturally Disney glossed over it all. I think that’s enough clues for now, after all, if nobody gets it I can always add in more clues next week 🙂

So, last weekend I managed to finish the Stained Glass SAL as well, so I’m basically completely caught up with everything 🙂 (Ignoring the fact that the next bits of the SALs are out, but eh).

pic5

Even more impressive (in my mind!) was that after I finished Stained Glass, I still had a few hours left over so I pulled out the butterfly I had been working on, and did about half the flowers and hearts and things around it! I’ve fallen back in love with this project, and now can’t wait to finish it and show it off 🙂

butterfly3

And then I even got quite a lot of stitching done this week, after breaking my brain (don’t worry, it’s on the mend now 🙂 ) so I’ve finished 4 outlines, pretty much.

christmasmum6

This coming week I’ll concentrate on filling them, after I come back from another conference, this time in Cardiff! I’m really looking forward to it (I’m even going to be co-presenting a presentation! Eep!) but it does mean that I won’t have much time to do anything crafty. I’m planning a pair of socks to take with me, as they are the easiest thing to pick up and put down as required 🙂

Comments on: "September’s OUAT block" (6)

  1. wow a finish and mega progress in all your other projects in one post! The tetris one gets more awesome with every post and I’m looking forward to seeing even more progress on the others. My guess for the fairytale is… the Brave? well, I don’t think that is the fairytales name but is the film based on it? Have fun in Cardiff 🙂

  2. I’m guessing Rapunzel?

  3. wow.. looks like you’ve been busy with cross-stitching.. i love the butterfly design.. that looks magnificent… great to see that finished ehh…

  4. […] So, rather than give you some more clues for this month’s fairly tale (first lot can be found here) I’ll be showing what I’ve done so far for this months block (bear in mind that I onlt […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ever The Crafter

Chronically ill and crafting

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

