Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Just a quick post today…

because I’ve got a load of work to do, and I really want to get back to my sweater!

But first of all, November’s block. Clearly the hints given last week weren’t enough, so here’s a photo of what I did last weekend (before I decided that December was plenty big enough to do the rest of November’s block, as well as December’s and finishing the border.

So here’s what has been done so far

OUAT23I’m not really quite sure why there’s snow. I mean, I know that it’s November’s block, and therefore Winter, and therefore snow makes sense, but the story is set in the Summer, because there are flowers. And in the Winter, I can’t see any family being happy with an elderly lady in ill health living by herself ages away! And yes, those are the clues for this week! Let’s see what you make of them, and next week I’ll give some more if people still aren’t getting it.

Most of my spare crafty time has gone into my sweater, and I think it’s looking pretty good so far. This is almost as far as I’ve got so far

11.04Since this pic was taken, I’ve split for the sleeves and done half of the band of stars. I need to get my arse into gear if I want to finish this in November, but with so much stuff happening at Uni it’s difficult to find the time to really get into it! Hopefully I’ll be able to spend lots of time on it tomorrow!

Right, that’s everything crafty from me I think. I’ll see you all next week when hopefully I’ve churned out lots more on my sweater!

Comments on: "Just a quick post today…" (4)

  1. Love your color work! How do you keep your color work from being too tight?

  2. i love the fair isle knitting.. can’t wait top see it complete.. and i see little red riding hood in the stitching?

  3. Oh, I want to see your finished sweater! Those leaping reindeer are so detailed and beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

