Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Rather amusingly, these were actually finished on Friday, but I was busy packing (and the camera was packed somewhere safe…) so I couldn’t get any pictures until today.

So, I have finished the first socks of the year

worksocks

The pattern is called 9-5 socks, and can be found for free on ravelry. I reversed the pattern, so I was going toe-up, and fudged the heel correspondingly. I really like it.

worksocks2I even continued the pattern ‘down’ the heel as in the orginal pattern.

Naturally, I have also started another pair, which are also in a plain yarn (blue this time). There will be more on those next week, when there’s more than the toe!

For Christmas, I received a number of threads for a particular chart. These are all the threads I got

fairyflosswhich, when combined with all my current threads nearly fills 3 boxes!

allflossIt’s really interesting seeing how the colours run with the numbers for a bit, and then suddenly jump to a completely different colour! Rather fun πŸ™‚

Right, that’s all from me. I’m off to have a go at organising my stash and deciding on a rota for this year. If anyone has any ideas about rotas, either that they themselves use or know someone else who uses, I would love to hear about them?

Comments on: "Finished Object…err…Sunday" (19)

  1. Finished socks already? I’m seriously impressed. And they’re lovely socks. May your feet feel cuddled by lovely yarn.

  2. I love seeing all those threads lined up like that–it makes me feel like anything is possible!

  3. The sock pattern is very pretty, particularly in that color. Very nice!

  4. Yay for new threads! I find the jump between colours and thread numbers interesting too .. When I’m pulling threads for a new pattern, I often wonder how the jump between numbers and colours came about hehe.

    P.S – what is a rota?

  5. Lovely socks!

  6. I am no help with rotas or socks. I have a pair of WiP socks. I say a pair, but it is one only, it is stopped at the heel which is where my attempts at socks always end. I decided this time not to pretend I was knitting a pair and went with just the one – I was right to do so, especially as I started this one sock some three years ago. It’s a shame as it is very pretty pink and purple affair which I would have quite enjoyed wearing.

    I have several projects on the go at any time and just work on whatever takes my attention in the moment – or whichever is really urgently required.

    I’m happy to be here!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

