Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

I bought myself a treat :)

Yesterday, I needed to buy myself another embroidery hoop (my sister has ‘borrowed’ mine…), so, when I saw this lovely thing I just had to buy it.

newhoop

And then, since I now have it,. obviously, rather than get on with my work, I needed to use it. It makes perfect sense, no? So I’ve finished one card,

card1

and started another

card2aSo far I’m loving using it. Rather than sit on it, I stand it on the table and stitch on it that way. The only time I’ve had any issues with it is when I’m trying to start or end the thread, because you can’t turn the hoop completely up-side-down! But oh well, it’s really good the rest of the time, 🙂

I’m still thinking about rotas and things, so at the moment I’m just working on whatever takes my fancy (not that I think I could work on anything else, I’m having enough trouble putting it down to work on my maths!).

Also on the subject of rotas, discerning people may have noticed that my usual routine of once a week, on Saturday, has rather gone out the window! It’s currently doing a ‘when I have something to say and enough time to say it!’, and this may settle down, or may stay rather strange. Now that I’m starting to figure out how to change things around on the blog (I have done knitting this year, I just don’t have an accurate measure of how much yet!), you can sign up to get an email whenever I do write a post. There will be some other things coming up over on the right as well (like the pics of my awards), so there we go. I’m also thinking about the idea of having those meters for how far along in their stitchy plans they’ve come, so if anyone can suggest where to get hold of one, or something, I would be very happy 🙂

Comments on: "I bought myself a treat :)" (6)

  1. Gorgeous little projects! That hoop looks awesome.

  2. Love the card! And its so nice to buy yourself something every once in awhile! 🙂

  3. ohhh.. i wanted the seated hoop stand too.. i’ve this hoop that is able to be placed on the table.. but int he end.. i think I usually watch telly while I stitch and maybe the seating one makes more sense.. have fun with yours.. and the fairy looks neat.. ❤

  4. Oh that hoop is really neat! It seems like it would be hard for me to get used to it though, I’ve been using a regular hoop for so long!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

