Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

So for once I actually manage to both have something finished and post about it on Friday!

I finished my juggling balls!!!

juggle2

Yes, I can juggle. No, you’re not going to get a video of me juggling on here. Yes, those are some Karbonz knitting needles in the top corner. Yes, they will be showing up later, along with some other lovelies πŸ˜€

I am pretty darn impressed with my balls:) Some of the corners are pretty damn good, even if I do say so myself

juggle3

but some leave something to be desired. Ahh well, I clearly need lots more practice!!

juggle4Lots and lots more practice! So, naturally I’m already digging through my limited fabric stash for some more to make some awesome juggling balls with. I’ve got some gorgeous Christmassy fabric I think will be used next πŸ™‚

But that’s something for another post. I’m off to do some juggling πŸ™‚

Comments on: "FO Friday- finally I manage it!" (6)

  1. They look so good! Enjoy your juggling weekend x

  2. these turned out great! I am a little disappointed we won’t be seeing a juggling video though. πŸ˜‰

  3. And very pretty they are, too. πŸ™‚ But where’s our video?!!!!

  4. Pretty! I can see the temptation to make more in all kinds of colors.

  5. Yes, I think we need a video! They look great – my son would LOVE some of them!

  6. Video! Video! Video! πŸ˜‰

    Seriously, it’s awesome you can juggle. I’ve tried learning how for YEARS and just can’t get it. And with customized juggling balls? Woo hoo! The sky’s the limit for you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

