Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

…and I am ridiculously stressed. I have a permanent headache, which I can’t tell if it comes from needing new glasses, the stress I’m in, or the fact that I’m not eating and drinking properly thanks to the stress. I’ve admitted defeat on the blanket, so the presents are nearly done (I should be able to finish them this evening/tomorrow morning before the train).

I’m catching the train home tomorrow, which I’m figuring will ease the stress somewhat (no working out what I’m eating, and whether I’ve taken it out the freezer, and whether I have enough milk in!)

But, naturally, I’m stressing about what to take home. I’ll still be writing lots(hello, third year of a PhD!), so I need my books for that. I also need the Christmas presents(!), and my mum wants to see me juggle (which I haven’t done in a while, so I think I’ve misplaced the balls…), I need my chargers for everything, I’m thinking that my keyboard should come too, since I’m used to writing with it, rather than the tiny keyboard of my netbook…, and of course I need crafty things to do too. I’m taking the advent scarf (which has unfortunately fallen by the wayside what with everything else I have to do), and the next lot of juggling balls to make, and I’m also thinking that the blanket I’m knitting should come too. I can’t fit all the yarn I’ve got for it, so I’ll have to pick a selection. *sigh*, more choices to make! I also know that I’m getting yarn and pattern for another cardigan at Christmas, so my interchangeable needles are a must! I also need to dig out my 2.5mm and 2mm needles, since this pattern uses going down a needle size to tighten, rather than ribbing. Hmm, must remember that one!

Then I also need to make a batch of cookies, to munch on the train tomorrow. That will have to happen this evening, after I’ve seen my supervisor. Life is very complicated sometimes!

So, what I really came on here to say (and should probably go at the top of this, rather than the rather random ramblings of my mine, but hey ho), is that I’ll probably not be on here again until after Christmas, and I’ve had a break from everything except writing maths and about teaching maths. So, if I don’t see you again, I hope you all have a very merry Christmas, happy Solstice, or just generally a good break (or a great religious festival of your choice, if I’ve missed it)

Comments on: "It is just over a week to Christmas…" (1)

  1. Merry Christmas to you too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ever The Crafter

Chronically ill and crafting

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

