Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Crochet Blanket

So, I started getting a little bored of the Dick Bruna blanket, and decided to have a little fun, and break out the new yarn πŸ™‚

A while ago, I decided I wanted to crochet a blanket for my housemate’s birthday (it’s his 21st), which, naturally necessitated a trawl through ravelry. For a while, I was taken by this one, but then decided to go with attic24s latest, a log cabin blanket, after I looked up a bit of the history (they used to be given to children when they flew the nest, so it makes perfect sense to make it for him!) So I ordered the yarn, and it sat around for a while because I was being good and trying to get the Dick Bruna one out of the way, and then the other day I decided I’d had enough and I was going to start crocheting damn it!

I piled all my lovely yarn in a crate, because it needs to be contained somehow and I need to be able to cover it in something until the housemate leaves on Sunday! It’s all so pretty!

TomAnd so naturally I had to immediately start crocheting πŸ™‚

Tom1I think it’s pretty darn adorable πŸ˜€ So far I have 4 finished, so I’d better get back to it now…or not actually, the housemate’s come home. It feels rather strange having a secret project again πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Crochet Blanket" (6)

  1. I hadn’t seen that blanket on Attic24. It’s lovely and I’m so tempted to get the yarn for it now that I’ve seen yours all piled up in the crate πŸ˜‰
    I shall enjoy watching your blanket take shape.

  2. Ooh, a male who appreciates a crocheted blanket – a rare but wonderful species!

  3. wow.. Mandala Geometric Crochet Blanket looks like a majestic project.. πŸ™‚ can’t wait to see you start it. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

