Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Down to the wire

So clearly I was slightly optimistic about getting everything finished soon…my mum’s hat is still on the needles (and still on the ribbing to boot). The pattern does almost knit itself, however I had forgotton (perhaps deliberately) the faff the twisted ribbing is. *lesigh*. I have until Saturday night to finish it, or it wouldn’t be the first all-nighter I’ve pulled on Christmas eve to get everything finished…

imgp0612

Well, I’d best get back to knitting… I guess I’ll just be happy that I’m far enough ahead that this doesn’t mean I completely fluff Christmas!

Comments on: "Down to the wire" (2)

  1. Keep going! Break into the Xmas chocolates, the sugar rush might make you knit even faster? 😊

  2. Ha ha, your not the only one. This seema to be somewhat lf a christmas tradition – working rigth to the last moment! Last year I actually finished a gift on christmas day, just 5 minutes before I was due to get in a car to the recipients house! And the year before I managed to finish a gift for my cousin on the train to see him for his birthday. They year before that i left a gift so close to the wire that I was sewing it up stood at high wycombe station waiting to be picked up by the recipient! One day we will both be more organised!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

A slight obsession with books

Reading and Fibrecrafts

