Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

This will actually be the last WIP Wednesday posts that I make for a while which includes the double knit scarf! It’s going away for a while, since today is the first of February, and that means I start another cross stitch stocking! So, for the last time for a few weeks, here is the scarf:

 

rohan3 rohan3a

I think that I have finally decided that I prefer the look of white on brown, hmm, then again maybe not… This is now at 14.5 hours, for 149 rows (out of 430). 40 hours total is now looking slightly optimistic, but we’ll see… the top of the horse head is very fiddly!

The socks have been worked on some now!!! I have finally started taking my socks with me when I went on my lunch break, so they get worked on, and I get a little dose of knitting in the middle of my day πŸ™‚ Win-win! (Side note: isn’t it amazing how knitting grows if you actually work on it! Mind bending!)

nikita2

And of course the scrappy blanket πŸ™‚ This comes with me to KnitSoc, and also if I want to be knitting, but don’t have the mental capacity for the scarf. Which has happened a few times- mostly while watching Death in Pardise. Great show!

scrappy4I’m going to try and count how many I make each month, which I’ve never done before, so I could well forget! Feel free to remind me if you’re interested! Lots of yarn ends have been used up in this project, I’m looking forward to finishing it so I can work out how many ends I’ve used up πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Sewchet

Sewing, crochet, crafts, accessories, baking, tutorials,

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

