Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

Hello my lovelies! I didn’t mean to be gone so long, I just got slightly overwhelmed by real life! And I really will continue to be until probably the middle of May, so expect further disruption! But I will continue to swing by and see you all as much as possible!

So, what’s new with me? I have a new sock on the needles:

These will be jaywalkers for me, 84 stitches as usual…it’s such a fun pattern, and I really like how my other pairs of them fit so yay for that! Gotta love basic sock patterns which can be done without really thinking about it!

I also have March’s cross stitch started. This is just 1.5 hours (an episode of Mary Berry and one of the Blue Planet. Gotta love the iplayer!!!) I think that measuring the time by episodes of tv watched might be easier than remembering to start and stop a stopwatch, so I’m going to try that for a while!

The scarf will still be measured using the stopwatch- I usually do that while listening to music or watching someone on twitch, so it doesn’t have the same set amount of time as the cross stitch. A while back (the last time I worked on it, before I had my finish the scrap blanket kick) I had to frog back rather a large amount- all the way back to the start of the middle section of it. But I’m now much happier with what is going on with it (which is good, because I have rather a lot of that to go- my dad wants this scarf to be 6 foot long…) We’ll see I guess…

I think that I have finally decided that I prefer the white horse on the black background, although they are both gorgeous! I have an idea to make two wall-hangings out of green and white Rohan horses, to go either side of some door in my eventual home…

Comments on: "WIP Wenesday- catch up edition!" (2)

  1. I see I’m not the only one who measure time in TV shows! I always forget to turn on a timer

    • Yes, I’ve done that a few times with my scarf- I usually remember about half a row in so I figure it’s no big deal. My current issue now is that I forget how many shows I’ve spent crafting…maybe I should make a list!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Ever The Crafter

Chronically ill and crafting

Julia's Creative Year

my year of trying to be more creative in different ways

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Kick Arse Crochet

And other damned cool stuff!

Vix Knits... and crochets and sews...

My adventures in the wonderful world of arts and crafts

Cables and Colours

Somewhere I can let out my inner crafter without being labeled as even more insane.

craftandothercrazyplans

Trial and error-the best way to learn

Backstrap Weaving

My weaving , my indigenous teachers, my inspiration, tutorials and more........

Agujas

The Art of Knitting

Dartmoor Yarns

Knitting on Dartmoor

IntrovertedKnitter

Fiber Artist and Introvert making her way through an Extrovert Centered World

sewingbutterfly

Cross-stitch Project Progress and Random Life Updates

FogKnits

Yarn Collecting and Occasional Knitting

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

The 2nd 35 Years

Stirring the Pot Since 1978

